## Town of Hollis Highway Safety Committee Minutes

## April 11<sup>th</sup>, 2023 Town Hall Community Room

## **FINAL**

1	HIGHWAY SAFETY BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: Jim Belanger, Chairperson;
2	Paul Miller, Vice Chairperson; Joe Garruba, Selectmen Representative;
3	Joe Hoebeke, Police Chief; Rob Boggis, Fire Chief; Herm Stickney;
4	Joan Cudworth, DPW Director; Don Ryder (alternate)
5	
6	ABSENT: NONE
7	
8	<b>CALL TO ORDER:</b> Meeting/interview process was called to order at 1:00pm.
9	
10	The intention of the Chair is to request the Select Board add an additional member to the
11	committee. Six (6) candidates submitted volunteer applications for the open position(s)
12	Each HSC member asked questions to the candidates.
13	
14	After ballot vote William Walker and Teresa Rosetti were the top two (2) applicants who will be
15	recommended for approval to fulfill the Highway Safety Committee open positions to the Select
16	Board at the April 24 <sup>th</sup> meeting.
17	
18	Meeting/interview was adjourned at 2:20pm.
19	
20	Respectively submitted by:
21	
22	
23	Beverly Hill
24	Executive Assistant
25	Town of Hollis – Department of Public Works
26	