# 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

## HOLLIS CONSERVATION COMMISSION

Minutes of Public Meeting December 20, 2021 Approved February 2, 2022

Regular Members: Tom Dufresne, Thomas Davies, LeeAnn Wolff, Mark Post, Joe Connelly,

Alternate Members:

Laura Bianco, K. Bridgeo, Bernadette McQuilkin

Selectboard Representative:

**Paul Armstrong** 

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 pm.

T. Dufresne appointed L. Bianco to vote in the absence of Jonathan Bruneau; B. McQuilkin to vote in Paul Edmunds' absence, and K. Bridgeo to vote in LeeAnn Wolff's absence. (L. Wolff arrived at approximately 5:05 pm.)

#### NON-PUBLIC SESSION

T. Dufresne motioned to enter into Non-Public session to discuss potential land acquisitions under RSA 91-A:3, II (d); seconded by J. Connelly. T. Dufresne polled the members; voting in favor were T. Dufresne, T. Davies, M. Post, J. Connelly. L. Bianco, K. Bridgeo, and B. McQuilkin; none opposed or abstained. The HCC entered into Non-Public Session at 5:02 pm.

#### RETURN TO PUBLIC SESSION

T. Dufresne motioned to conclude the Non-Public session and to keep the minutes sealed until voted by the HCC to release, seconded by J. Connelly. T. Dufresne polled the members; voting in favor were T. Dufresne, T. Davies, L. Wolff, M. Post, J. Connelly, L. Bianco and B. McQuilkin; none opposed or abstained. The HCC concluded Non-Public Session at 5:32 pm.

#### MOTIONS TO EXPEND FUNDS

T. Dufresne motioned to expend funds of up to \$375,000 to purchase the property as discussed in Non-Public session, subject to a signed Memorandum of Understanding with the Hollis Selectboard; seconded by J. Connelly, Voting in favor were T. Dufresne, T. Davies, L. Wolff, M. Post, J. Connelly, L. Bianco and B. McQuilkin; none opposed or abstained. The motion passed by a vote of 7-0-0.

T. Dufresne motioned to expend funds of \$15,000 for associated documentation and legal fees towards the said property purchase; seconded by T. Davies. Voting in favor were T. Dufresne, T. Davies, L. Wolff, M. Post, J. Connelly, L. Bianco and B. McQuilkin; none opposed or abstained. The motion passed by a vote of 7-0-0.

35 36 37

### **ADJOURNMENT**

39 40 41

38

T. Dufresne motioned to adjourn the meeting, seconded by M. Post. Voting in favor were T. Dufresne, J. Bruneau, T. Davies, M. Post, P. Edmunds, J. Connelly and B. McQuilkin; none opposed or abstained. The vote to adjourn passed by a vote of 7-0-0, and the meeting adjourned at 8:36 pm.

42

Respectfully submitted,

43 Connie Cain.

44 Staff